2010 Maine B.A.S.S. Nation State Team

Previous 2009 Team l Next 2011 Team

How did they do?

September 2009 - Damariscotta Lake Results - The team advances to the Federation Nation Eastern Divisional in 2010 at Lake Candlewood Lake in Connecticut.

September 2010 - Candlewood Lake George Cooper finished 2nd overall with 39.12 lbs and won the Eastern Divisional for Maine and moved onto the Federation Nation Championship.

October 2010 - BFN CHAMPIONSHIP Federation Nation - Shreveport, LA, October 27-29, 2010. Maine's George Cooper finishes in 38th place overall and 4th in the Eastern Division with 6 bass weighing 10 lbs 1 oz.

In the 11-14 age group, Jared Dyer of Kennebunk was crowned state champion on Norway Lake after catching a limit of bass weighing 8.98lbs. Second place was awarded to Nathan Smith of Wilton who had a 8.10lb bag of fish anchored by a 3.74 lb largemouth that earned Nathan the big fish award for the age group. Third place was captured by Kaitlyn Deering of Portland, with 7.72lbs of fish. The 15-18 age group saw Chase Laflamme of East Waterboro take the title of state champion with a catch totaling of 9.02lbs. 2008 state champion, Nick Deering of Portland finished second with a 8.39 lb limit of bass. Third place was awarded to Brian Volkernick of Dixfield with 7.15lbs. The big fish award in the 15-18 age group was won by Truman Salo of Alfred with a 4.02 lb largemouth.

September 2010 - Candlewood Lake - Juniors (97th)Chase Laflamme 4.3, (105th)Jared Dyer 2.1.


2010 Maine B.A.S.S. Nation State Team Anglers

Chuck TownsChuck Towns 1st Place 27.99
Keith PoulinKeith Poulin 2nd Place 24.72
Scott BarkerScott Barker 3rd Place 24.37
Roger Laflamme JrRoger Laflamme Jr 4th Place 24.09
George CooperGeorge Cooper 5th Place 23.91
Joe HollandJoe Holland 6th Place 23.17
Wayne ClarkWayne Clark 7th Place 22.75
Eric Low Eric Low 8th Place 23.33
Dwayne TurnageDwayne Turnage 9th Place 21.98
Tony TringaliTony Tringali 10th Place 21.66
Bill Rider JrBill Rider Jr 11th Place 21.62
Mike KimballMike Kimball 12th Place 21.41
Scott RobertScott Robert 1st Alternate 21.26
Kevin ChampagneKevin Champagne 2nd Alternate 21.12 lbs
Jared Dyer Jared Dyer Junior Champion 11-14 Division 8.98
Chase Laflamme Chase Laflamme Junior Champion 15-18 Division 9.02